Tor Lundvall

The Season's Unfold


Tor Lundvall’s three thematically original season albums representing Winter, Spring, and Summer which were respectively titled "Ice," "The Mist," and "Under the Shadows of Trees" were original released on Tor’s own Eternal Autumn Editions label with a distribution effort by World Serpent over ten years ago and slowly fell out of print. The Seasons Unfold box set collects these albums as remastered and repackaged artifacts with 10 unheard bonus tracks across all three. Also included is the new Autumn collection, "Turning," which features the ambient tracks from his  "Autumn Calls" sessions plus six unreleased pieces and alternate mixes recorded between 1992 and 1993. Matte finish box with gloss-overlaid artwork containing liner booklet and 4 CDs with 83 tracks in total. First 50 mail order copies included an original hand-painted oil study by Tor Lundvall.