Body of Light

Time To Kill


On their third album Time to Kill, Body of Light refines their brand of cold and driving synth-pop with a bold pallet of sounds and a focus on uncharted technique and purpose. Like the pale digital stare of the modern devices surrounding our daily lives, the album weaves stories of love and obsession in an era of technical bondage and fleeting exhilaration. Written over a period of intense and profound change, Time to Kill stands as a startling reminder of how important our existence truly is. Haunting keys, swelling pads, and punching rhythms score their work as Alex Jarson presents an alluring and romantic dialogue with confident projection.

The title track “Time to Kill” kicks off the album with a merciless signature beat, complimented by distorted sample patterns against an infectious, moving bass groove that invites you to “let the memories fade.” The single “Don’t Pretend” invokes sparkling nostalgia and innocence over a dark and driving beat paired with vintage electronic movements. “Dangerous” is haunted, slowing the pace with its pendulum-like rhythm and ominous intonation, falling between a hopeful synth pop ballad and shadowy dirge – a slow dance for the sunrise set.

Produced by Matia Simovich at Infinite Power Studios in Los Angeles and mastered by Josh Bonati, Time to Kill shines with new direction and new intention through lustrous production and innovative songwriting. Design and packaging by Collin Fletcher.

Vinyl comes in artful reverse-board jackets, housed in a printed euro inner sleeve. Compact Disc come in a classic and minimal foldout wallet with lyrics inside.


  • Clear Green Vinyl LP | 100 edition (sold out)
  • Clear Red Vinyl LP | 400 edition
  • Clear Purple Vinyl LP | 500 edition
  • Black Vinyl LP
  • Compact Disc


  1. Time To Kill
  2. Heart of Shame
  3. Don't Pretend
  4. Fever Freak
  5. Fear
  6. Dangerous
  7. Violent Days
  8. Stormy
  9. Under The Dome