Product Options

About "Fine"

Prior to releasing a string of influential and widely acclaimed solo records under his own name on labels such as Important and Hospital Productions, Alessandro Cortini (Nine Inch Nails) self-released two albums under the name SONOIO (“It’s Me.”) in 2010 and 2011 in limited runs.

Praised for their complex and rich pop sound, strong vocal delivery and thoughtful compositions with impeccable production values, SONOIO’s Red and Blue (and the accompanying remix albums Non Red and Non Blue) made heavy use of Cortini’s expert manipulation of the Buchla synthesizer, releasing the single “Enough”, and remixing Ladytron’s “Houdini” before setting off on tour in direct support.

As activity with Nine Inch Nails, the demands of touring, and his other solo endeavors began to pick up, production on the third and final SONOIO installment was delayed. However, in 2014, after years of silence, SONOIO posted the single and video for the song “Thanks For Calling” exclusively on sonoio.org and quickly reignited rumors and hope for the release of a third album.

Four years have passed since then, and Dais Records is proud to announce the exclusive release of SONOIO’s third and final effort: Fine, and the official re-release of the single and video for “Thanks For Calling”. Fine is the first SONOIO full length to be released on vinyl, with art direction and package design by Caspar Newbolt and photography by Matt Sundin.

Personal, layered and complex, Fine achieves greatness as both a singular example of deep and inspiring pop music, and as the final album – the closing chapter in the story of SONOIO.



    • 0
      I Don't Know
    • 0
    • 0
      Thanks For Calling
    • 0
    • 0
      Vitamin D
    • 0
      Bad Habit
    • 0
      Under The Sea
    • 0
      What's Before
    • 0
      I Don't Know (Coda)


    • Clear Yellow Vinyl LP | 100 edition
    • Clear Green Vinyl LP | 400 edition
    • Black Vinyl LP
    • Compact Disc
    • Digital

    Release date

    July 27, 2018

    Catalog No.