Product Options

About "Blending"

High Vis were formed in 2016 from the ashes of some of the UK’s best hardcore bands. Gold-toothed frontman Graham Sayle’s anguished lyrics about life in working class Britain were familiar to fans of Tremors’ full-throttle thrash, but alongside his former bandmate Edward ‘Ski’ Harper and veterans of Dirty Money, DiE and The Smear, High Vis sought to transform that energy and intensity into something entirely new.

Like scene-mates Chubby and the Gang did by pulling in unlikely source material from classic doo-wop or Micromoon have by combining everything from psychedelia and metal into their high potency mix, High Vis’ 2019 debut album, No Sense No Feeling showed the band were never going to be constrained by any sense of genre rules or regulations. Its claustrophobic rattle bore traces of Joy Division, Bauhaus, Crisis, The Cure and Gang Of Four lurking in the shadows. 2020’s synth-driven EP, Society Exists, was further evidence of the band’s restless creative MO.

High Vis’ second album Blending sees them open their viewfinder wider than ever before. Alongside longstanding favourites such as Fugazi and Echo and The Bunnymen; Ride and even Flock Of Seagulls were shared reference points as the band worked on the album together.

From the anthemic sweep of opener “Talk For Hours”, through the title track’s psychedelic swirl and “Fever Dream”’s baggy groove, it sees High Vis’ sound blossoming into something with an unlimited richness. The hazy drift of “Shame” or the melodic jangle of “Trauma Bonds” may take them until uncharted waters, but they still have all the power and bite that made No Sense No Feeling so remarkable.

Lyrically, the album represents another leap forward too. Talking frankly about poverty, class politics, and the challenges of everyday life, Sayle’s lyrics have always addressed the downtrodden and discarded communities across Britain slipping below the waterline. This time around, Sayle’s lost not of that social consciousness, but he’s looked at himself and his own emotional landscape, and in the process created something that feels more universal, that reaches a hand-out to people and ultimately gives a message of hope.



  • 0
    Talk For Hours
  • 0
  • 0
    Out Cold
  • 0
  • 0
    Trauma Bonds
  • 0
    Fever Dream
  • 0
    Morality Test
  • 0
    Join Hands
  • 0


  • Orange / Black/White Smash Vinyl LP | 200 edition
  • Smoke Marble Vinyl LP | 300 edition
  • Peach Marble Vinyl LP | 300 edition
  • Orange / Black Smash Vinyl LP | 400 edition
  • Clear Orange Vinyl LP | 600 edition
  • Clear Vinyl LP | 800 edition
  • Orange Twister Vinyl LP | 200 edition
  • Cloudy Orange Vinyl LP | 300 edition
  • Black Marble Vinyl LP | 750 edition
  • Orange / White / Black Splatter Vinyl LP | 200 edition
  • Orange In Clear Vinyl LP | 300 edition
  • Black / White Split Vinyl LP | 400 edition
  • Coke Bottle Clear Clear Vinyl LP | 600 edition
  • Orange Spoke Vinyl LP | 400 edition
  • Camouflage Vinyl LP | 600 edition
  • Cloudy Clear Vinyl LP | 1000 edition
  • Orange / White Smash Vinyl LP | 1500 edition
  • Black Vinyl LP
  • Compact Disc
  • Digital

Release date

September 30, 2022

Catalog No.