"Dais x Retrospekt Collab : Limited CP-81 Cassette Player and Compilation"


About "Dais x Retrospekt Collab : Limited CP-81 Cassette Player and Compilation"

We are proud to announce our collaboration with analog innovators and product design studio: Retrospekt.

The Dais x Retrospekt Portable Cassette Player is a limited edition release of Retrospekt’s CP-81: reimagined with a new graphic design in white, with rose-adorned artwork by Dais creative director Nathaniel Young. The device features all of the core cassette player functions, packaged with adjustable Dais branded headphones and an exclusive 19-track compilation cassette of unreleased material from our roster.

Edition of 1000.  Tape not sold separately.


Contents include:

  • Portable cassette player
  • Dais Records "DAIS223" Compilation Tape
  • 2x AA batteries
  • Dais adjustable headphones
  • User guide


Tape Player Features include:

  • Play, fast-forward, rewind, record
  • Microphone jack
  • Headphones jack
  • Type-C USB power supply
  • Battery operable


Product Specifications:

Brand: Dais x Retrospekt
Model: CP-81
2x AA
Headphones Included:
Dais adjustable headphones


  • 0
    High Vis - Forgot To Grow
  • 0
    High-Functioning Flesh - Down To Sense
  • 0
    Riki - SAS (For Those Who Speak And Spake)
  • 0
    Private World - Through The Distance
  • 0
    Body of Light - Out of Season (Demo Instrumental)
  • 0
    Helm - Evil Ceramics
  • 0
    Choir Boy - Happy to Be Bad With You (Demo)
  • 0
    Tor Lundvall - Black Fly Day
  • 0
    CoH - Vow a Vow
  • SPICE - I Dont Want To Die In NY (Remix)
  • VR SEX - Runway Runaway (Demo)
  • Xeno & Oaklander - Hoplite (Demo)
  • Tempers - Camino Del Sol (Antena Cover)
  • Cold Showers - Sliver (Inner City Remix)
  • AURAGRAPH - No Control
  • ADULT. - Few Warnings Are Important (2003)
  • Drew McDowall - Animals Will Sing
  • SRSQ - Phantasmata
  • Cold Gawd - Gin (At The Mountain)


  • Exclusive Cassette Included

Release date

December 15, 2023

Catalog No.