"Now, Forager (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)"


Product Options

About "Now, Forager (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)"

Starting as the founding member of Codeine and followed up by fronting rock mainstay Come, songwriter Chris Brokaw has established himself as a mainstay in independent music. Collaborating with Liz Phair, John McEntire (Tortoise), Rhys Chatham, Evan Dando, Glenn Jones and Thurston Moore, it is easier to list who Brokaw hasn’t played with rather than everyone who has crossed his path. After his time with Come, Brokaw lent his talents to bands such as Pullman, Consonant and The New Year, constantly evolving and changing his rhythm.

During his down time, Brokaw finds himself a more mature career path as a composer of film scores and soundtracks. Previous works for lauded art-house films such as I Was Born, But… and Road made Brokaw’s instrumentals a familiar tone amongst the independent film community. After a slew of solo releases from labels such as 12XU, Atavistic, Brokaw’s own Capitan Records and Vin Du Select Qualitite, Brokaw sat down with the award winning film Now, Forager to score it’s lucid narrative outlining the story of two lovers joined in the unusual scenario of mushroom foraging which pushes their unstable relationship to its limits. 



    • 0
      Lucien Theme
    • 0
    • 0
      Fall Woods
    • 0
      Poison Mushroom
    • 0
    • 0
      Pine Barrens
    • 0
    • 0
      Garrison Piano
    • 0
      Packaged Mushrooms
    • Leaving DC
    • Regina's Going To Rhode Island
    • Meat Babies
    • Winter Mushroom Hallucination N.Y.C.
    • Driving from R.I. to N.Y.
    • The Rule of Ten
    • Spring: Symbiotic vs. Parasitic
    • Go, Forager (Closing Credits)
    • Fish Butchery
    • Regina Subway
    • Regina Drive Back from Rhode Island
    • Entrance to the Garrisons
    • No Buyers


    • Black Vinyl LP | 500 edition
    • Digital

    Release date

    April 15, 2014

    Catalog No.