Death Bells

Take My Spirit Now


Death Bells, the duo of Will Canning and Remy Vellis, follow their 2021 album Between Here & Everywhere with Take My Spirit NowThe five track EP explores love, paranoia, and destiny, with jagged guitars careening through towering feedback and textured drums.

The band enlisted longtime friend Morgan Wright, of Australian label Burning Rose, to mix the EP, with Wright’s background in electronic music influencing the more programmatic elements of the release. The five songs were written and recorded in late 2022, after months of touring North America and Europe.

Release Date: July 21, 2023


  1. Take My Spirit Now
  2. Visitor
  3. Locked In
  4. Heaven Is Your Company
  5. Surrender