"Love and Regret"


Product Options

About "Love and Regret"

Cold Showers fuse the brash power of their shoegaze predecessors with the smoky compulsions of accessible synth pop standards. Their sound could fit comfortably within the catalog of Factory Records, if only for their modern interpretation of the romantic isolation that signified that long past era. Piston-precision rhythms and angular guitar patterns drive songs “Alight” and “BC” are balanced by the raucous “I Don’t Mind” and “Seminary”. This is the pervasive pop mode against which Cold Showers cast themselves. Versatile, memorable and romantically wistful are all common themes that listeners relate to when diving into Love & Regret.

Looking back on the past seven years and the album’s ultimate impact, Love and Regret created and solidified the band’s stark identity in a single, well crafted release. Early singles released on Art Fag & Mexican Summer introduced listeners to Cold Showers simply as a band, Love & Regret debuted the group as something to be taken more seriously. Songs that are intended to be personally unpacked with the listener’s pleasure and heartbreak as personal reminders of more innocent times. 


    • 0
    • 0
      I Don't Mind
    • 0
      Violent Cries
    • 0
      So I Can Grow
    • 0
    • 0
      In Terms of Pleasure
    • 0
      New Dawn
    • 0


    • Black Vinyl LP (1st pressing) | 500 edition
    • Art Edition LP | 24 edition
    • Silver Vinyl LP | 100 edition
    • Clear Vinyl LP | 400 edition
    • Black Vinyl LP
    • Compact Disc
    • Digital

    Release date

    October 09, 2012

    Catalog No.